Now what?

In the blink of an eye, it was all over. (The wedding, not the marriage!) So much preparation, money, time, and anxiety were put into this one day. My mind was in a fog the entire time, but I’m pretty sure it was worth it.

Now that I’m thinking with a (slightly) clearer head, I’ll check back occasionally with some recaps, recommendations, and maybe a few more photos. I’m probably jinxing myself by saying this, but I do not want this to become a blog about marriage – mainly because I no longer have much to rant about. (And yes, I realize we’ve been married for just six days, and I’m sure the newlywed euphoria will settle down soon enough, but I’m trying to savor it while it lasts. Also, no one wants to read about our division of household labor or the harrowing saga of our living room furniture arrangement). I may have been a Skeptic Bride, but I am definitely no Skeptic Wife.

Above photo by Emily Magdics of Emily Rose Portraits. Hire her!

5 Comments on “Now what?”

  1. Emily says:

    It was a beautiful wedding and reception and you both looked so smashing! I cant wait to deliver all your photos to you (nearly 2000 I believe, so beware! hehe).

    Enjoy your Honeymoon! I’ll be in touch when you get back!


    your photographer

  2. kathleen says:

    Oh WOW, what a gorgeous, classic photo! Your hair, your dress, your smile… beautiful. Congratulations! I’ll look forward to whatever’s next 🙂

  3. Sarah says:

    Beautiful!! Congratulations!!

  4. skepticbride says:

    Thank you, all!!!

  5. Mom says:

    This is SO beautiful! I just read about the use of intensifiers so I making sure I include a big one. I REALLY must have a copy of this gorgeous picture!


Leave a Reply

